LadiesVeterans

LadiesVeterans (2)

Wednesday, 05 April 2017 13:40

2017 Ladies Veterans Teams

Written by

Ladies 1st Team

West of Scotland League, division 2b

Match secretary Ann Morison (tel 673974)

Mon Aug 21 David Lloyd West End Home 6.30pm — won 6-0

Mon Aug 28 Clarkston Home 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Tues Sept 19 Thorn Park Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Tues Sept 26 Whitecraigs Away 6.30pm — won 4-2

Tues Oct 3 Western Away 7pm — lost 6-0

Players: Gay Black, Ann Morison, Yolande Trewella, Karrie Walters.

 

Ladies 2nd Team

West of Scotland League, division 3A

Match secretary Liz Wylie (tel 07718-750246)

Thurs Aug 31  Bearsden 2 Home 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Tues Sept 5 Thorn Park 2 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Mon Sept 11 Nuffield Milngavie Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Mon Sept 18 Newlands 2 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Thurs Sept 28 Giffnock Home 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Players: Morag Cawley, Fiona Chalmers, Anne Esson, Alison Fotheringham, Janette Howieson, Sue MacRae, Joy Michie, Val Pace, Liz Wylie.

 

Ladies 3rd Team

West of Scotland League, division 5B

Match secretary Janette Howieson (tel 678820)

Tues Aug 29 Uplawmoor Home 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Wed Sept 6 Craighelen 2 Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Tues Sept 12 Strathgryffe 4 Home 6.30pm — lost 4-2

Tues Sept 19 Clarkston 3 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Tues Sept 26 Broomhill 2 Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Players: Joanna Crumless, Alison Fotheringham, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Sue Macrae.

 

Ladies 4th Team

West of Scotland League, division 8A

Match secretary Fiona MacLaren (tel 07803-173281)

Thurs Aug 31 Clarkston 4 Away 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Mon Sept 4 Thorn Park 4 Home 6.30pm — lost 4-2

Mon Sept 11 Kirkhill Home 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Mon Oct 9 Bearsden 4 Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Tues Oct 17 Fort Matilda 3 Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Players: Shona Bulloch, Jill Fulton, Cathy Gemmell, Barbara Gillies, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren.

 

Ladies 5th Team

West of Scotland League, division 8C

Match secretary Phyllis Fullarton (tel 673774)

Sun Aug 27 Bishopton 2 Away 2pm — lost 5-1

Sun Sept 3 Uplawmoor 2 Home 2pm — lost 4-2

Wed Sept 6 Drumchapel Away 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Wed Oct 11 Mount Vernon 2 Home 7pm — lost 6-0

Sun Oct 15 Weir Recreation Home 2pm — lost 6-0

Players: Phyllis Fullarton, Janette Green, Frankie Hanmer, Anne McKelvie, Trish Pryde, Carol Young.

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 18:23

2016 Ladies Veterans Teams

Written by

Ladies 1st Team

West of Scotland League, division 2b — champions

Match secretary Ann Morison (tel 673974)

Mon Aug 15 Strathgryffe Home 6.30pm — won 5-1

Tues Aug 23 Virgin Active Lanark 2 Away 6.30pm — won 6-0

Mon Aug 29 Thorn Park 2 Home 6.30pm — won 6-0

Mon Sept 5 Hillhead Home 6.30pm — won 5-1

Tues Oct 4 Uddingston Away 6.30pm — won 6-0

Players: Gay Black, Ann Morison, Yolande Trewhella, Karrie Walters, Liz Wylie.

 

Ladies 2nd Team

West of Scotland League, division 3B — finished 4th

Match secretary Joanna Crumless (tel 675762)

Thurs Aug 25  Milngavie Home 6.30pm — lost 4-2

Thurs Sept 1 Kilmacolm Home 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Mon Sept 12 Craighelen Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Thurs Sept 22 Kirktonhll Home 6.30pm — won 5-1

Tues Oct 11 Titwood Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Players: Doreen Adie, Fiona Chalmers, Joanna Crumless, Alison Fotheringham, Jackie Hunter, Suzanne Marshall, Val Pace, Sue Scott, Mhairi Stevenson.

 

Ladies 3rd Team

West of Scotland League, division 6A — finished 3rd

Match secretary Janette Howieson (tel 678820)

Mon Aug 15 Stepps Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Wed Aug 24 Uplawmoor Away 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Tues Aug 30 Busby 2 Home 6.30pm — won 6-0

Tues Sept 20 David Lloyd West End Home 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Wed Sept 28 Titwood 3 Away 6.30pm — won 6-0

Players: Doreen Adie, Jane Chambers, Alison Fotheringham, Jill Fulton, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Fiona MacLaren, Sue Macrae.

 

Ladies 4th Team — finished 6th; relegated

West of Scotland League, division 7A

Match secretary Fiona MacLaren (tel 07803-173281)

Mon Aug 22 Nuffield Healthcare Milngavie 4 Home 6.30pm  — lost 6-0

Mon Aug 29 Virgin Active Lanark 5 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Tues Aug 30 Uplawmoor 2 Away 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Wed Sept 14 Hillhead 3 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-0

Mon Sept 19 Busby 3 Home 6.30pm — drew 3-3

Players: Shona Bulloch, Jane Carroll, Barbara Gillies, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren, Trish Pryde.

 

Ladies 5th Team

West of Scotland League, division 8C — finished 5th

Match secretary Phyllis Fullarton (tel 673774)

Mon Aug 22 Thorn Park 4 Away 6.30pm — lost 5-1

Sat Sept 10 Westerton Home 2pm — lost 5-1

Tues Sept 27 Stepps 3 Away 6.30pm — lost 4-2

Sun Oct 2 Drumchapel Home 2pm — conceded by visitors who could not raise a team

Sat Oct 15 Cambuslang Home 2pm — conceded by visitors who could not raise a team

Sun Oct 16 Kirkhill Away 2pm — lost 6-0

Players: Nicolette Ferguson, Phyllis Fullarton, Janette Green, Trish Pryde, Carol Young.

2016 HLTC logo

CLUB SPONSORS

Raeburn Hope

Helensburgh Tyre Services

Fusebox

Stevenswood Conservatories

Admin Design and Print Ltd.

2016 HLTC logo

SPONSORS

WANTED!

Contact club

president Alan

Mitchelson on

01436-673625