LadiesTeams

LadiesTeams (2)

Wednesday, 05 April 2017 12:55

2017 Ladies Teams

Written by

Ladies 1st Team

West of Scotland League, division 1/1 — third out of nine in division

Match secretary Ann Morison (tel 673974)

Tues May 2 Thorn Park Home 7pm — won 7-2

Tues May 9 Titwood Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues May 16 Nuffield Milngavie Home 7pm — won 8-1

Tues May 23 Western 2 Away 7pm — won 5-4

Tues May 30 Clarkston Home 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues June 13 Newlands 2 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Mon July 3 David Lloyd Renfrew Away 7pm — won 5-4

Tues July 4 David Lloyd West End Away 7pm — won 8-1

Players: Gay Black, Morag Cawley, Katie Hope, Jo Kerr, Suzanne Marshall Ann Morison, Yolande Trewhella, Karrie Walters, Liz Wylie.

Ladies 2nd Team

West of Scotland League, division 4B — third out of nine in division

Match secretary Liz Wylie (tel 07718-750246)

Thurs April 20 Strathgryffe 6 Home 6.30pm — won 9-0

Thurs May 4 Virgin Active Hamilton 5 Home 7pm — won 8-1

Wed May 24 Craighelen 2 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Tues June 13 Cardross Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Wed June 14 Broomhill 2 Away 7pm — won 8-1

Tues July 4 Kilmacolm 2 Home 7pm — won 9-0

Wed July 12 Newlands 4 Home 7pm — lost 8-1

Sun July 16 Woodend 5 Away 7pm — won 7-2

Players: Carol Bews, Morag Cawley, Fiona Chalmers, Joanna Crumless, Carolan Dobson, Anne Esson, Alison Fotheringham, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Suzanne Marshall, Val Pace, Alison Ram, Liz Wylie.

Ladies 3rd Team

West of Scotland League, division 4A — ninth out of nine in division, relegated

Match secretary Janette Howieson (tel 678820)

Tues April 18 Hillhead 3 Home 6.30pm — lost 9-0

Tues April 25 Bearsden 3 Away 6.30pm — lost 5-4

Tues May 9 Rutherglen 2 Home 7pm — lost 8-1

Tues May 23 Stepps Home 7pm — lost 8-1

Sun June 18 Uplawmoor Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Tues June 20 Milngavie Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Sun June 25 Woodend 4 Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues June 29 Fort Matilda 2 Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Players: Gill Brydon, Shona Bulloch, Alison Fotheringham, Jill Fulton, Cath Gemmill, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Elspeth MacLean, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren, Sue MacRae, Joy Michie.

Ladies 4th Team

West of Scotland League, division 5A — tenth out of ten in division, relegated

Match secretary Elspeth MacLean (tel 820452)

Mon April 17 Kirkhill Home 6.30pm — lost 9-0

Tues April 25 David Lloyd West End 3 Away 6.30pm — lost 9-0

Mon May 15 Uddingston Home 7pm — lost 6-3

Thurs May 25 Busby 2 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Wed May 31 Hamilton Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Mon June 12 Anchor Home 7pm— lost 6-3

Wed June 14 Bishopton 2 Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Mon June 19 Nuffield Milngavie 4 Home 7pm — lost 8-1

Tues July 12 East Kilbride Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Players: Phyllis Fullarton, Barbara Gillies, Janette Green, Frankie Hanmer, Young Wha Macrae, Anne McKelvie, Elspeth MacLean, Trish Pryde, Susan Russell, Carol Young.

Ladies Senior 60+ Team

West of Scotland League, division 3 — third out of six in division

Match secretary Jackie Hunter (tel 07482-167502)

Thurs May 11 Milngavie Away 1.30pm — lost 6-0

Thurs May 18 Kirkhill Away 1.30pm — Kirkhill have withdrawn from this division

Thurs June 1 Weir Recreation Home 1.30pm won 6-0; conceded by Weir Recreation

Fri June 2 Newlands Home 1.30pm — lost 5-1

Thurs June 8 Rutherglen Away 1.30pm — drew 3-3

Thurs June 15 Strathgryffe Home 1.30pm — drew 3-3

Players: Phyllis Fullarton, Jill Fulton, Cath Gemmell, Janette Green, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren, Joy Michie, Val Pace, Trish Pryde.

Wednesday, 23 March 2016 17:22

2016 Ladies Teams

Written by

 

Ladies 1st Team

West of Scotland League, division 1/1

Match secretary Ann Morison (tel 673974)

Tues April 26 Broomhill Away 6.30pm — won 7-2

Tues May 3 Newlands 2 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Tues May 10 Whitecraigs Away 7pm  lost5-4

Tues May 17 and Thurs June 16 David Lloyd Renfrew Home 7pm — won 6-3

Tues May 24 Western 2 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Tues May 31 Titwood Home 7pm — won 7-2

Tues June 14 Virgin Active Milngavie Away 7pm  lost 5-4

Tues June 21 Thorn Park Home 7pm — won 5-4

Players: Gay Black, Katie Hope, Ann Morison, Sue Scott, Yolande Trewhella, Karrie Walters, Liz Wylie.

 

Ladies 2nd Team

West of Scotland League, division 3A

Match secretary Val Pace (tel 678637)

Thurs May 12 Woodend 3 Home 7pm  lost 8-1

Thurs May 26 Clarkston 3 Home 7pm — won 6-3

Fri June 3 Strathgryffe 3 Away 7pm  lost 5-4

Mon June 6 Hillhead 2 Away 7pm  lost 5-4

Thurs June 9 Busby Home 7pm  lost 9-0

Wed June 15 Titwood 3 Away 7pm  lost 8-1

Thurs June 23 Milngavie Away 7pm lost 6-3

Thurs June 30 Virgin Active Milngavie Home 7pm — won 8-1

Players: Carol Bews, Fiona Chalmers, Joanna Crumless, Carolan Dobson, Jackie Hunter, Suzanne Marshall, Sue Macrae, Val Pace, Mhairi Stevenson, Liz Wylie.

 

Ladies 3rd Team

West of Scotland League, division 4A

Match secretary Janette Howieson (tel 678820)

Tues April 19 Virgin Active Lanark 4 Home 6.30pm — lost 9-0

Tues April 26 Woodend 4 Home 6.30pm — lost 6-3

Thurs May 12 Lenzie 2 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Mon May 16 Kirktonhill Away 7pm — lost 9-0

Tues June 7 Stepps Home 7pm — lost 7-2

Fri June 10 Kilmacolm 2 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Tues June 14 Busby 2 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Tues June 28 Newlands 4 Away 7pm — lost 5-4

Players: Doreen Adie, Jane Chambers, Alison Fotheringham, Jill Fulton, Cath Gemmill, Jackie Hunter, Janette Howieson, Anne McKelvie, Fiona Maclaren, Sue Macrae, Susan Russell.

 

Ladies 4th Team

West of Scotland League, division 5B

Match secretary Fiona MacLaren (tel 269283)

Thurs May 5 and Sun June 5 East Kilbride Home — conceded by East Kilbride; twice unable to raise a team

Mon May 9 Craighelen 3 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Thurs May 19 Giffnock 4 Home 7pm — lost 6-3

Mon May 23 Cardross Home 7pm — lost 9-0

Tues June 14 Rutherglen 3 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Wed June 22 Hillhead 3 Away 7pm — lost 8-1

Mon June 27 Bishopton 2 Home 7pm — won 5-4

Sat July 2 Western 5 Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues July 12 Virgin Active Milngavie Home 7pm — lost 5-4

Players: Doreen Adie, Gillian Allan, Shona Bulloch, Jane Carroll, Anne Essen, Barbara Gillies, Frankie Hanmer, Elspeth MacLean, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren, Alison Ram, Susan Russell, Young Wha Macrae.

 

Ladies 5th Team

West of Scotland League, division 7A

Match secretary Janette Green (tel 674107)

Mon April 18 Bearsden 4 Away 6.30pm — lost 6-3

Sat May 7 Craighelen 4 Home 2pm — lost 8-1

Sat May 14 Cardross 2 Home 2pm — lost 6-3

Thurs May 19 Weir Recreation 2 Away 7pm — won 6-3

Tues May 24 Kirkhill 2 Away 7pm — lost 6-3

Tues June 7 Milngavie 2 Away 7pm — lost 5-4

Sat June 25 Cambuslang Home 2pm — lost 5-4

Tues July 5 Bishopton Home 7pm — won 7-2 (Bishopton conceded three sets)

Players: Christine Buchanan, Nicolette Ferguson, Phyllis Fullarton, Janette Green, Elizabeth Hart, Ann Hunt, Sharon Mackay, Lorna Naismith, Trish Pryde, Trish Schooling, Christine Sinclair, Carol Young.

 

Ladies Senior 60+ Team

West of Scotland League, division 2B

Match secretary Jackie Hunter (tel 07482-167502)

Thurs May 5 Bishopton Away 7pm — lost 6-0

Thurs May 12 Glasgow University Staff Home 7pm — lost 6-0

Thurs May 26 Kilmacolm Home 7pm — drew 3-3

Thurs June 2 Giffnock Home 7pm — lost 4-2

Thurs June 9 Kirkhill Away 7pm lost 4-2

Thurs June 23 Playoff Match Newlands Home 7pm — won 6-0

Players: Jill Fulton, Janette Green, Frankie Hanmer, Janette Howieson, Jackie Hunter, Anne McKelvie, Fiona MacLaren, Young Wha Macrae, Trish Pryde, Maggie Sheen, Ann Sills, Christine Sinclair.

2016 HLTC logo

CLUB SPONSORS

Raeburn Hope

Helensburgh Tyre Services

Fusebox

Stevenswood Conservatories

Admin Design and Print Ltd.

2016 HLTC logo

SPONSORS

WANTED!

Contact club

president Alan

Mitchelson on

01436-673625